Leave a comment

Napier Art Deco Weekend – Come and Have Tea!

MusidoraTomorrow it’s off to Napier for the annual Art Deco Weekend pilgrimage – after a weekend of ticking off lists and selecting accessories, we’re just about packed.

I’m putting the finishing touches to my talk, one of two “How to Gatsby” events about 1920s-30s Styling. I’ll be doing the fashion and accessories side of it on Saturday morning, and the fabulous Glory Days girls will be doing the essential hair and makeup talk on Sunday. A Devonshire tea and lots of Deco “eye candy” – I’m looking forward to catching up with old friends and meeting new ones. Since my mannequin heads were restored a couple of months ago (the restoration work will be the subject of another post), I’ve been busy photographing the hats and headpieces in my collection – I’m looking forward to sharing some of them in the talk.

Bookings can be made online here. NapierArtDeco

Leave a Reply

